University of Zimbabwe

The University of Zimbabwe in Harare, is the oldest and top ranked university in Zimbabwe. It was founded through a special relationship with the University of London and it opened its doors to its first students in 1952.The present Academic staff compliment is at : 140 professors, 545 lecturers, 155 teaching and research assistants (2018).University of Zimbabwe has ten faculties namely: Faculty of Agriculture. Faculty of Arts. Faculty of Commerce. Faculty of Education. Faculty of Engineering. Faculty of Law. Faculty of Science. Faculty of Social Studies.